Old 13th August 2011, 01:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 532
 Manic's Avatar

Default

Since this is not going to be available via steam anymore. And I am a sucker. I have just Pre-ordered via origin. Someone was bound to take on steam eventually and it has just got me. Then again I bought DLC via origin for BFBC2.

Looks like will have to see how my pc handles it. Might then have enough time to upgrade before the official release.
__________________
Manic is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 13th August 2011, 07:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lethal - Post: 6640
 Bawheidbob's Avatar

Grumpy
Default

Now we know we all have to install Origin no matter what - Not that it bothers me tbh
__________________
TFIGEGKTB
Bawheidbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 08:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lethal - Post: 7352
 Purg's Avatar

Paranoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bawheidbob View Post
Now we know we all have to install Origin no matter what - Not that it bothers me tbh
It only really bothers me because I also run Steam. Now I'll autostart Origin. Who's next to invade my boot?
Purg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 10:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Retired Captain
C4
Retired Captain
Lethal - Post: 5351
 C4's Avatar

Breezy
Default

Origin takes about 8-10sec to start and login account, but I yes its a pain with steam and origin would have preffered just one.
C4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 09:28 AM   #15 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 532
 Manic's Avatar

Default

I don't have any auto loading. Most games will fire steam up when you start them so I dnt see the point if having it starting at boot.
__________________
Manic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 09:51 AM   #16 (permalink)
Retired Advisor
Odo
Elite - Post: 3783
 Odo's Avatar

Sleepy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purg View Post
That's when I queried my version of MOH and determined it wasn't the LE version. Even though it had suggested that a pre-purchase of it would entitle me to early beta. I guess with the falling out of Steam and EA, it's been conked on the head - we'll find out in a month or so.
Just enter your MOH key into Origin if you haven't already and I bet it will show as LE version. I did that with my steam version and it shows in Origin as LE version.
Odo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 09:32 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lethal - Post: 7352
 Purg's Avatar

Paranoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odo View Post
Just enter your MOH key into Origin if you haven't already and I bet it will show as LE version. I did that with my steam version and it shows in Origin as LE version.
Couldn't find the key in Steam (there's no option to display it the normal way you would) so I installed it. Still no key. Went in and put my email and password and it flashed up that I have registered the copy as a LE copy.

Not that it's going to matter anyway, I'll pre-order BF3 next pay (in 5 days)
Purg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 11:00 PM   #18 (permalink)
Retired Administrator
Retired Administrator
Guru - Post: 12265
 Spectre8's Avatar

Default

Just installed Origin, pre-ordered BF3 and hooked up my various CD Keys from Steam, worked well.

I just hope they have some kick-arse servers or hosts like Steam does....
Spectre8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 12:16 AM   #19 (permalink)
Retired Advisor
Odo
Elite - Post: 3783
 Odo's Avatar

Sleepy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purg View Post
Couldn't find the key in Steam (there's no option to display it the normal way you would) so I installed it. Still no key. Went in and put my email and password and it flashed up that I have registered the copy as a LE copy.
Check under the MOH single player and you should see your key, doesn't show under the mutiplayer one.
Odo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 08:30 AM   #20 (permalink)
Lethal - Post: 7352
 Purg's Avatar

Paranoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odo View Post
Check under the MOH single player and you should see your key, doesn't show under the mutiplayer one.
This is all I see..

Purg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0