TOG Latest

Review: Ducky DK 9008 Mechanical Keyb...

The MechWarrior division wants you

Mechwarrior pilots new and old call to arms

TOG Source Wars IV

Tom and Jerry Meets The Terrorists Meets Ingloriou...

TERA Online

New MMO to be released May 1st 2012

Division Latest

STO Turns Two

Next Feature Episode series is announced!

Star Trek Online is going Free to play!

Take a Free Trek into Stars!

Battlefield 3: Back to Karkand DLC

Battlefield 3 Back to Karkand DLC is out now!

Guild Wars: Winds of Change

Change is coming to Cantha


Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Public Forums > Contact TOG

Contact TOG Contact TOG for scrims, matches etc....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12th March 2011, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 729
 newfulla's Avatar

Lurking
Question AVG Scanner

Hi guys,

Whenever I go to any TOG page using windows explorer I keep getting this popup.

Not sure if it an error on the scanner or my computer or if it needs to be checked out however I have uploaded a JPEG to show the error message.


Cheers

......Apologies I posted in the incorrect forum.
Please feel free to move to...
http://www.theoldergamers.com/forum/...ions-problems/
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AVG Threat.jpg (194.5 KB, 25 views)
__________________

Last edited by newfulla; 12th March 2011 at 01:26 PM.
newfulla is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12th March 2011, 01:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Black Ops Game Op
Lethal - Post: 6882 TOG Gold Level Supporter
 SJ777's Avatar

Crappy
Default

Thanks newfulla,
I've just posted an announcement that we are looking into this issue.

Thanks for the heads up.

SJ
SJ777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Competent - Post: 317

Sneaky
Default

Im getting the same report from Norton.
diesalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 05:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Harmless - Post: 14

Default

I got a report from Norton when I entered this site. I didn't think it was from here til I read this thread. Will screenshot it for you guys next time.
__________________
Prot0type is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 05:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Harmless - Post: 14

Default

Here we go.
Sorry I couldn't edit my post.
__________________
Prot0type is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 06:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Administrator
Ace - Post: 8986
 Bayland's Avatar

Happy
Default

We've got a bad ad from the rotator company. We have to find it and kill it.
__________________
"Oil? An emergency? Ha! It's about time the people who run this planet of yours realised that to be dependent on a mineral slime just doesn't make sense." ~ The Doctor
Bayland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 10:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Squad Officer
Squad Officer
Team Fortress 2
Dangerous - Post: 744
 Zudalian's Avatar

Tired
Default

Yeah, Also getting it here.
__________________
http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab150/Zudalian/ZudTog2.jpg
Zudalian is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 12:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mostly Harmless - Post: 86
 Player One's Avatar

Buzzed
Default

yeah avast is picking it up aswell. it says its 'wins.1.dollarclick.com/news/2008' Im guessing thats the ad you need to kill
__________________
I wanted to change my sig but can't think of anything to change it to, so I shall ramble on pointlessly for a little while, just typing away. Type type type. Im bored now I'll properly change it later when I think of something.
Player One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 06:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Administrator
Ace - Post: 8986
 Bayland's Avatar

Happy
Default

The virus issues should be resolved.
__________________
"Oil? An emergency? Ha! It's about time the people who run this planet of yours realised that to be dependent on a mineral slime just doesn't make sense." ~ The Doctor
Bayland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 07:58 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 831

Default

I am no longer getting a warning. The file I was seeing was something other than the one mentioned above, but I forgot exactly which now. I was getting the warning this morning, and I looked up the app (blackhole exploit), and it is sold by a company out of Russia. The sub is $1500 a year with some other pricing options. There are some crazy anti-social people in the world. It appears to be completely browser centric. It jacks your browser and sends you to various sites and blocks others (some Anti-virus sites like Kapersky for instance). So if you start getting random redirects, changed homepages, and the like, you may have picked it up. It was only on the forum for a very short time (8 - 12 hours tops), as I was on last night, and I didn't have it. This morning early I logged on, and it was here, and now it's gone already. It probably infected the ad company that was pushing the material.
Rigor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0