TOG Latest

Chris Roberts Recognises the Star Cit...

The rising interest in Star Citizen in TOG has gai...

Warthunder heard throughout TOG

The sounds of Warthunder is being heard throughout TOG

Dota 2 Release

DOTA2 Released.

Planetside 2 Release 20-Nov-2012 PST

The long awaited and critically acclaimed PlanetSi...

Division Latest

TOG MindCrack - Mining, Machines, Mag...

TOG's MindCrack Minecraft server offers all that's...

Get to know your guildmate interview ...

Ral Partha interviews TOG member and Guild Wars 2 ...

Machines and magic in Minecraft - 'Fe...

Over the vacation period, a "Feed The Beast" Mod p...

Get to know your guildmate interview ...

Ral Partha interviews TOG member and Guild Wars 2 ...


Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Public Forums > Contact TOG

Contact TOG Contact TOG for scrims, matches etc....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 4th December 2013, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 540
 ColdCamV's Avatar

Chatty
Default If you like reading this book needs Kickstarting

Dear Toggers,

I was originally going to say something witty or momentous, like "lend me your ears" however honestly I have no wit about me in that regard. What I do have but, is a book I'd like to ask each and every one of you who reads this to check it out.

Metro 7, a SciFi Horror novel by Matthew J Hellscream — Kickstarter

That is the link to one of my friends first novel he has written, for as long as I've known, he has wanted to be a writer, calling on his heroes such as Stephen King and Matthew Reilly for inspiration, Metro 7 is a Sci-Fi Horror novel with a rich and compelling universe as written in the proverbial blurb.

"the human race is the newest species to join the galactic community, and we're seen as arrogant, destructive and selfish. We have a lot left to prove if we want to be accepted into the galactic community. There are some places across the galaxy that are not safe for humans to go. The story of Metro 7 follows the crew of the Icarus as they transport a human war criminal back to the human controlled space. On their journey, they detect a distress signal coming from a human ship called Metropolis Seven, a city-sized spacecraft in the middle of a ten-year voyage across the galaxy. Its hundred-thousand strong population of passengers and crew are as silent as a crypt.It's up to the crew of the Icarus to board the Metropolis Seven and figure out the mystery of what happened to its passengers and crew."

If that doesn't interest you so far then you can read the first chapter at www.matthewjhellscream.com/metro-7

Hopefully some of you are intrigued about this book as I am and hopefully that intriguedness will spread to your wallet allowing you to support this project. And if it doesn't well thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this pitch and I hope you have a good day.

Thank you again,
Cameron "ColdCamV" Veitch

Posted with permission from Father/Fox
__________________
Feel free to add me on steam, while not a full member does not mean I'm not up for playing a few games with or against you guys.
Steam - ColdCamV
ColdCamV is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 7th December 2013, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
1 + 1 =
Ace - Post: 9363
 2_islands's Avatar

Default

This post has been authorised.
__________________
Acknowledgement Avatar: Elizabeth King - Eidolon - 1998/99

Last edited by 2_islands; 8th December 2013 at 02:42 PM.
2_islands is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0