Old 2nd February 2010, 02:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dangerous - Post: 993

Default Mass Efect 2 - gameplay

I noticed a few people playing. I just got it yesterday. - got through the first 2 missions - fantastic. Just the change of pace i needed...

I am interested how others play, what class you chose etc?

I am a soldier class and carried over my same looks from ME1 (was going to change, but was happy with original)
In coversation I investigate most options and mix it up between initidation or nice guy...So far I have been attempting eto crack very safe etc...Was tempted to wear bright pink armour but went dark with green glows...

Also - Do you have the online feedback switched on or off?

aka skotalot

MatureCGamer or sometimes smacktardnoob - a second xbox live account - the whore console everyone uses.
cookie is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 2nd February 2010, 02:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Retired Captain
Elite - Post: 4298

Goofy

This is a fantastic game. I have only had time to get the first couple of companions, but that is cool as I don't want to rush this one. I want to savour it.

But to give you an example of how good it is ... two nights ago I logged on and 17 people on my friends list were on at the same time. Every single one of them was playing Mass Effect 2!. I have never seen that before, not even with MW or MW2

Oh and Paragon Soldier here

Last edited by Pure Mongrel; 2nd February 2010 at 04:45 PM.
Pure Mongrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2010, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Guild Officer
Guild Officer
DOTA2
Deadly - Post: 2085

Confused

I've been playing a Vanguard, fun class for lower difficulties but not so great for the higher ones. Charge is brilliant fun though

I usually start playing Paragon until it's up to about 75% (which I think is all you need for all good dialog options) as it's essential later in the game if you want to keep all your crew alive. Then I go Renegade, for the rest of the game generally.