Old 15th January 2009, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1417
 Midnight74's Avatar

Lurking
Default Wii Console

Just wondering if anyone has a Wii that has been modded, if so what sort of mod is it
__________________

Ask any racer, any real racer. It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile; winning's winning.
Midnight74 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 16th January 2009, 01:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Leevers
Guest

Default

probably best asking in the lounge midnight, you'll probably find more people with a wii
  Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 08:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Retired Administrator
Retired Administrator
All Knowing - Post: 15578
 BattleScoob's Avatar

Default

Actually,

We have a Console Division including the Wii. Who would have thought eh?

Head down there and ask mate.

Linky.
__________________

See what the Admin team is up to in the Admin Blog!
"Never argue with an idiot. They will drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience." (Anon)
BattleScoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 08:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Advisor
Guru - Post: 11700
 Vulcan21's Avatar

Lurking
Default

Yep, Wii too have a Wii !

Hilarious fun playing games with the kids, but ours is not modded.

I guess this is what you're talking about ?
__________________

“The Vulcan Neck Pinch is not half as powerful as the Vulcan Groin Kick, but it's more politically correct”
Vulcan21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 11:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1417
 Midnight74's Avatar

Lurking
Default

nah vulcan, we want to mod it because my sisters son is bad with the discs, so we can make backups of them
__________________

Ask any racer, any real racer. It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile; winning's winning.
Midnight74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 11:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Advisor
Guru - Post: 11700
 Vulcan21's Avatar

Lurking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnight74 View Post
nah vulcan, we want to mod it because my sisters son is bad with the discs, so we can make backups of them
You'll need a mod chip to play even backups as I understand it mate. I could be wrong though.

I'm going to move this thread into the console divsion so you can get a correct answer. I'll leave a re-direct.
__________________

“The Vulcan Neck Pinch is not half as powerful as the Vulcan Groin Kick, but it's more politically correct”
Vulcan21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 01:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Kiz
Retired Captain
Elite - Post: 3017
 Kiz's Avatar

Devilish
Default

feel free to post up your wii code and any games you may have

http://www.theoldergamers.com/forum/...wii-codes.html
__________________
Kiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 10:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1417
 Midnight74's Avatar

Lurking
Default

its not my Wii, just wondering about a mod chip or something like that to use backup games.
__________________

Ask any racer, any real racer. It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile; winning's winning.
Midnight74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2009, 10:49 AM   #9 (permalink)
Squad Leader
Squad Leader
Battlefield 2142
Deadly - Post: 1467
 GuMbo_AU's Avatar

Paranoid
Default

My Wii has the WiiKey installed in it (not that I would ever pirate games).....

There are different chips you need to use depending on what hardware revision of the Wii you brought. If you take the Wii to a mod shop they can identify which mod chip is required and instal it for you...
__________________
GuMbo_AU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2009, 02:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
Elite - Post: 2818
 Firthy's Avatar

Cool
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vulcan21 View Post
You'll need a mod chip to play even backups as I understand it mate. I could be wrong though.

I'm going to move this thread into the console divsion so you can get a correct answer. I'll leave a re-direct.
You dont need a mod chip to play backups, or rip your own bought games. Keep in mind Im not too sure of the total game compatibilities yet of the homebrew loader compared to a chipped Wii.

I have homebrew software installed on my un-chipped Wii which does both of those things. The links in my homebrew thread here: http://www.theoldergamers.com/forum/...ml#post2226473
should lead you to all the information you need. Its not for the real faint-hearted though, but didnt take me too long to get my stupid head around it Good Luck whichever way you go
__________________

i5 2500k @ 4.2ghz | P67 pro| 4Gb G.Skill ripjawsX| HD6850
Corsair 620w | 1TB sata 3 | 22" WS LCD

Firthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0