Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Strategy, RPG and Other Games > Minecraft (Public Forum)

Minecraft (Public Forum) Build it and they will come

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 14th May 2011, 07:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1328

Default Automated rail help

Hey all,

I have re-created an automated cart dispenser that is shown in the linked youtube video. The video has 3 different cart systems, it is the 3rd that I have done.

I am having one issue, and that is 4:27 mark that I have linked here:

YouTube - Minecraft: 101 Ways to Use Powered Rail (Minus 9

The rail goes under a little bridge with a switch on top. When incoming into the station it goes straight into the center console and stops. Then when you get out of the cart, the cart goes back into the dispenser.

Can anyone help me with this switch, bridge entrance function and how I can get that to work?

Also, something silly. I cant seem to jump into a minecart.... ? I guess I have never tried it before, but I just can't get in LOL.. I am sure it is something simple.

Thanks all.

Old 14th May 2011, 08:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ace - Post: 8329 TOG Silver Level Supporter

Right click a cart to get into it...

The rest is pretty hard to explain on a forum like this to someone who's not that experienced in redstone. You're probably better off asking someone ingame so they can help you hands on.

I have a station that use that very method if you want to see one in action, it's even more automated than his example. It's at my mob tower. You can get to it by taking the southern branch from spawn station.
GW2 characters:
Little Molok Asura Engineer

"Each day I don't get an attempt on my life by a robot from the future I see as a personal failure"
DaedalusAlpha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2011, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)

I got these things figured out after all.

Daed, sorry I missed your chat in game, I was browsing the web...