Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Strategy, RPG and Other Games > Minecraft (Public Forum)

Minecraft (Public Forum) Build it and they will come

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11th June 2012, 10:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Harmless - Post: 3

Default Hey, I'm Ranger :)

Hi there! I'm Ranger, an avid young gamer and Fezza's son. I've been playing minecraft since late 2009 (just before minecraft classic went multi-player) and have been addicted ever since! At first it was just small things and a way that I could easily play with friends and meet people, but over time it became more of a creative pursuit and passion. To this end I have created countless fantastical creations that have been popularly received by everyone I show (at least, that's what they tell me :P). So I thought I'd first show you a few pictures of some of my works.

An oriental themed water temple. Not shown: Underground emporium.

A heavenly, atmospheric shrine to the future.

Front view of massive mansion project that never quite got finished for technical reasons.

Side view of massive mansion project.

I understand I can't join the server, but I thought I may as well just chuck this in anyway now I'll leave you with this video of my WIP Adventure map.

Adventure Map WIP Journal of a Broken Adventurer - YouTube[/URL]
(Couldn't get the youtube thingy to work.)
[Sorontar: fixed it for you]

Thanks for reading!,
Ranger.

Last edited by Sorontar; 11th June 2012 at 12:03 PM. Reason: fix youtube link
ranger10700 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11th June 2012, 11:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Retired Captain
Lethal - Post: 5160

Amused

Awesome work Ranger. The detail in these constructions is amazing. You have a real artistic quality in your buildings.

I know your father, very nice guy. My wife bought our new Mitsubishi ASX from him

I see Fezza has been a TOG member since 2004, so if he requests server access for you we do have a thriving group of under 25s in our Minecraft Division.