Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Strategy, RPG and Other Games > Minecraft (Public Forum)

Minecraft (Public Forum) Build it and they will come

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11th September 2013, 01:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Division Vice Captain
Minecraft
Competent - Post: 403
 Gedarn's Avatar

Brooding
Default The End (Serenity)

The End has been found and it is nigh!!

I would like to organize a group End Dragon hunt with as many people as possible in the next week or so. Let me know what times are convenient (Inc time zone) so I can try to get reasonable time.



Gedarn
Gedarn is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11th September 2013, 05:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Competent - Post: 311
 fireh's Avatar

Breezy
Default

Heading off on my honeymoon next week or I would love to join. Go slay the dragon!
__________________
ESO - @firehammer

Minecraft - daoseden

Retired TOG characters
WOW -Proudmoore Priest - Morg (retired)
GW, TOG4 Pacific Eden Serina, Monk (retired)
Neverwinter - Morg, Control Wizard (semi-retired)
fireh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2013, 01:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Squad Leader
Squad Leader
Team Fortress 2
Deadly - Post: 2149
 Dalienx's Avatar

Sleepy
Default

id love to be in on that, but i have a pretty random work schedual.
hopefully whatever day everyone agrees on im available
Also, im not overly well armed at this stage, so ill have to work on that lol
__________________
Dalienx
Dalienx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 11:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1434
 dancastles's Avatar

Relaxed
Default

any chance you can hold out for another week? I just got back from holidays and i need to get in and get my butt into gear!
__________________

dancastles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 05:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Squad Leader
Squad Leader
Team Fortress 2
Deadly - Post: 2149
 Dalienx's Avatar

Sleepy
Default

Thought i'd warm up for the big dragon kill buy sorting out this hydra i found in the twighlight forest...

__________________
Dalienx
Dalienx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 01:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
Division Vice Captain
Minecraft
Competent - Post: 403
 Gedarn's Avatar

Brooding
Default

OK, I've waited to make a time for the End Dragon Slaying Party* a couple of weeks and as very few seem interested here goes;

What: End Dragon Slaying Party!!!
When:
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Saturday, 28 September 2013 at 8:00:00 AM AEST UTC+10 hours

Perth (Australia - Western Australia) Saturday, 28 September 2013 at 6:00:00 AM AWST UTC+8 hours

Toronto (Canada - Ontario) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 6:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours

Galapagos Islands (Ecuador) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 4:00:00 PM GALT UTC-6 hours

Glasgow (United Kingdom - Scotland) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 11:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Milwaukee (U.S.A. - Wisconsin) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 5:00:00 PM CDT UTC-5 hours

Saint-Petersburg (Russia) Saturday, 28 September 2013 at 2:00:00 AM MSK UTC+4 hours

San Jose (U.S.A. - California) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 3:00:00 PM PDT UTC-7 hours

Gibraltar (Gibraltar) Midnight between Friday, 27 September 2013 and Saturday, 28 September 2013 CEST UTC+2 hours

Kathmandu (Nepal) Saturday, 28 September 2013 at 3:45:00 AM NPT UTC+5:45 hours

Douglas (Isle of Man) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 11:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Friday, 27 September 2013 at 22:00:00

If you don't live at one of those spot check here;
Event Time Announcer - End Dragon Slaying Party


Gedarn
__________________
Gedarn

Minecraft - Scataboens
Mechwarrior Online - Angrah
Firefall - Gedarn
Star Citizen - Gedarn
Neverwinter Online - Angrah, Gedarn

Last edited by Gedarn; 20th September 2013 at 01:20 AM. Reason: Do you know how long it took to find a midnight timezone?
Gedarn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 02:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ace - Post: 8302 TOG Silver Level Supporter
 DaedalusAlpha's Avatar

Default

Should be possible for me to join I think, just have to upgrade my arsenal a bit
__________________
EVE Online characters:
Daedalus II
ex-CEO TOGOA, Daedalus III slave of Daedalus II
GW2 characters:
Little Molok Asura Engineer


"Each day I don't get an attempt on my life by a robot from the future I see as a personal failure"
DaedalusAlpha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 03:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Squad Leader
Squad Leader
Team Fortress 2
Deadly - Post: 2149
 Dalienx's Avatar

Sleepy
Default

8am.. ouch lol
__________________
Dalienx
Dalienx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 08:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1434
 dancastles's Avatar

Relaxed
Default

6am for me! Good old Perth.
I will be there though no worries!
__________________

dancastles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 10:09 PM   #10 (permalink)
Guild Leader
Guild Leader
Elder Scrolls Online
Elite - Post: 3482 TOG Bronze Level Supporter
 Rourke's Avatar

Relaxed
Default

11pm UK time, Ill put a pot of coffee on and pray I don't slump over asleep on my keyboard mid-battle
__________________
The Elder Scrolls Online - EU Megaserver
Jonn Rourke - Redguard Templar
Jon Rourke - Redguard Dragonknight
Rourke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0