Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Public Forums > RPG, Simulation, Strategy and Others

RPG, Simulation, Strategy and Others Public discussion forum for Strategy and Other games.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23rd September 2010, 02:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Retired Captains
Elite - Post: 3842

Amused
Thumbs down Civ 5 requires Steam

I am not happy at all. My friend got his copy yesterday and the game requires Steam. The last time I had Steam I had to rebuild my PC. I will not be playing this game until they remove that requirement. I hate companies that do this.
brohawk is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 23rd September 2010, 02:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Retired Captain
Lethal - Post: 6115

Lurking

When was the last time you used steam?.I think you will find that Steam is now really great,especially for saving your games without the need for physical media.

I have been using it for the past 6 years or so and I think you will find it has been refined quite a bit and a lot of TOG (and other players) use it.

You have to remember Steam is not releasing the game ,just the digital download of said game.
Beavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2010, 02:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lethal - Post: 5501

Pensive

Yeah Bro, its time to man up and give Steam Another go.
If the retailer didn't make it clear that Steam was required he might be eligible for a refund.

"If a job's worth doing, no further justification is required." - Alice: Madness Returns
"It takes just as much work to achieve failure as it does to achieve success."

Last edited by King_Rocket; 23rd September 2010 at 02:28 AM.
King_Rocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2010, 03:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Retired Captains
Elite - Post: 3842

Amused