Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Public Forums > RPG, Simulation, Strategy and Others

RPG, Simulation, Strategy and Others Public discussion forum for Strategy and Other games.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 6th August 2011, 11:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite - Post: 4259

Default R.A. Salvatore, Todd McFarlane, Ken Rolston RPG 2012

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning - EA Games

Ken Rolston was the lead designer of The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind and The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. You all should really know who R.A. Salvatore and Todd McFarlane are. If not one of them is one of the best fantasy authors of last 15 years the other is creator of Spawn and multiple graphic novels.

This team was put together by a company founded by Curt Schilling. He’s a former American Baseball player and future MLB hall of famer. Ok If I was rich beyond belief I might think of doing it also but I am a nerdy computer database admin. Not one of the best pitchers to play the game. Here is a PAX clip with him announcing the game and talking about his company. Reckoning PAX East Part 1 - EA

A great line from video “I have seen these guys play Frisbee and Flag Football and they are just not athletic.” and “We don’t call you our customer. We don’t call you our consumers. We call you our guests.” Mostly good marketing hype and playing the crowd, but I still liked it.

It looks to be a more action RPG. They have said in an interview that they have hired fighting game developers in order to give it a more action feel. The graphics seem pretty good from the gameplay video. ‪Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning E3 Game play Part 2/3‬‏ - YouTube