Go Back   The Older Gamers Forums > TOG Public Forums > Shooter Games: The Range

Shooter Games: The Range Public discussion forum for all shooter games.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 3rd February 2010, 07:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Deadly - Post: 1329

Default [Borderlands] First impressions

Hey guys,

I got the game and played for a couple hours tonight. I am really enjoying it so far, and I did not want to go to bed. I got my hunter up to level 8.

I have a few questions. I have not yet spent my skill points, as I am really unsure of what to spend them on. I want to be a sniper / gunslinger. I expect to not use the birds that often, and I want to concentrate on sniping.

My issue is, I am quite new to FPS games and maybe I am not experienced enough to concentrate on sniping. Is it difficult?

Could anyone post a skill tree that would be good for a starter FPS sniper? Maybe something with skills up to level 15 or 20.

Thanks for any help you may be able to give me!

Old 3rd February 2010, 08:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Spammer - Post: 25490

Amused

Let me just say that the bird can be a valuable ally, healing you for health and killing small swarms of weaker enemies in explosions like loot piniahta's of cash and health bars. BUT... if you really wanted to ignore it and go just with your guns then perhaps something like the one linked below, start by working your way down the sniper tree. Keep in mind that you may still have to use other weapons, some enemies like the Skag's can close on you fast!

Borderlands: Skill Tree

Play around with that, there's also ones for the other classes too.

Snipings really deadly against human type mods, just hit'em in the head! Skagg's can be harder, you need to hit them in their open mouth, and possibly back yourself up with an SMG for rak's if you don't pick them all off in time.

We need you, Citizen!
Reoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2010, 09:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired Captain
Elite - Post: 3619

Quote: