A Wii Question :D

Discussion in 'Games Talk' started by gaikiwarrior, Jan 16, 2009.

  1. gaikiwarrior

    gaikiwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Perth , Western Australia
    Hi All

    Been a while between post's

    we got Wii Rock Band for Christmas. ive beaten easy and 19 songs of Medium , but cant get past Queens of the Stoneage.

    any way i got cheat off gamefaqs to unlock all the songs really want Metallica and Faith No More. but it doesnt do anything. EB Games said i had to enable Cheats in the options , but i cant anything like it on the Wii or in the game.

    My old fingers cant keep up and me kids are too young to any better than me, which i find hard to beleive

    if anyone knows how to get the cheat working much appreciated

    its something like RRBBRYBRYBRRYB dunno

    thanks:bigsmile:
     
  2. Easy_Beat

    Easy_Beat Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    6,573
    Likes Received:
    350
    Location:
    Adelaide, SA Occupation: Fox´s Muse TOG_Sponsor: $
    Cheat???? Are you sure you're in the right clan?
     
  3. Chief

    Chief Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    For most wii games, you can download a save file onto an SD card, then transfer it to the Wii hard drive, It will overwrite your current game data.

    Wii Save - Nintendo Wii Game Saves > Rock Band

    The only site I know that really has them, currently only has saves for the US version (won't work with PAL)
     
  4. gaikiwarrior

    gaikiwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Perth , Western Australia
    yeah im in the right clan, for about 3 years , i just cant play the game on medium , mebbe ill plug in a PS 2 controller, and try that. hitting buttons on a controller should be just as hard as hitting them on a fake guitar i guess

    i tried looking in the console section but couldnt find anything relevant.

    sorry to waste your time
     
  5. gaikiwarrior

    gaikiwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Perth , Western Australia

    thanks Cheif i tried that, everything seemed to work the i copied the save from the SD card to the Wii , but when i start the game it always starts a new game,

    maybe i'll go find some teenagers with some time on their hands and they can clock it for me

    (won't work with PAL) DOH !!!!! :D
     
  6. Chief

    Chief Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I might be heading up to Perth soon to visit some family, if you're still having trouble then I'll drop by :p
     
  7. Ulric

    Ulric Assume a Can Opener TOG Shadow Ops

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19,322
    Likes Received:
    3,006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Moving this question to the Wii Console area wher you may get help.....
     
  8. gaikiwarrior

    gaikiwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Perth , Western Australia
    cool thanks
     
  9. Pure Mongrel

    Pure Mongrel Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,682
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    Geelong way from Brisbane

Share This Page