Am I the oldest?

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Head_Case, Jul 20, 2004.

1. Head_Case

Head_Case Getting Started

Hi, all, I saw the pitch for your website in PC Gamers and decided to visit this morning. I'm 63, father of 4 and grandfather of 4 and living in Columbia, MD. By day, I am a physicist (I do math all day) and a gamer in the evening. For the first few weeks of my current job, it took me 2 hours to commute to work and another 2 hours to get home. So I asked my boss if I could telecommute, and my boss said sure. So I lost my office at work, but they bought me a computer for home and a business Comcast cable connection which is 3 times faster than residential. Online gaming heaven!!! All of my 3 sons and my son-in-law (all over 30) play PC games. One is even an Everquest crackhead. He'll never get married cause he plays for hours every night. He tried to quit but didn't know what to do with himself so he went back. I play AA and Call of Duty online. I am mostly a shooter fan and only play for at most 2 hours a night while my wife watches reality shows. I'm so old that I'm in bed by 9 and up at 4:45am (I'm a morning person). Started playing with Doom and System Shock. Also loved the original Civilization and became totally addicted for several years. Never played a console game and never intend to. Do you guys play Rise of Nations? Anyone ever play Chaser online? Loved it.

2. wedgey

wedgey Getting Started

Hiya Head_Case, there's a good chance you would be a front runner for pole position mate :lol: . To make it a bit quicker, read the FAQ's and AUP and make a post in this thread to say you have and agree/understand 'em, then an official type person can grant you membership.
    wedgey
    edit: Oh and welcome to TOG mate, might see you on the CoD battelfield soon 8)

3. Master Chief

Master Chief Well-Known Member

Hellooooooo head_case
    U will have fun

4. Belta

Belta Active Member

I believe there is a member who is 70+ :lol: