America's Army 3

Discussion in 'Digital Distribution & Mobile Game Applications' started by Reoh, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Reoh

    Reoh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    16,737
    Likes Received:
    861
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2009
  2. Ned

    Ned Public Forum Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,591
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Qld Australia
    yes!

    pre-loaded and ready to go :)
     
  3. wHiTeRaSTa

    wHiTeRaSTa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    CoffsCoast
    Yep i'm loaded and ready to try it out..:)
     
  4. Reoh

    Reoh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    16,737
    Likes Received:
    861
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Glad to see I won't be alone in there. :)

    I'm still not entirely sure what to expect, I didn't play the first 2 installments.
     
  5. Shagger

    Shagger Getting Started

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rockhampton, Qld.
    Yep. DL'in now.... BANG BANG ure gonna be ded lol.
     
  6. impulse

    impulse Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    I played the closed beta - the game play was still very clunky, even with the very latest update.

    I also had latency problems - appeared to be only US servers available in beta. Will there be Aussie servers in the first public release?

    Nonetheless, I will be downloading the released version tonight! Unless of course there is a need for me in tonights comp :rolleyes:
     
  7. Thermal Ions

    Thermal Ions Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,185
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Central Queensland
    Seems they are having some issues - whether server or client side I'm not sure.

    I've completed the obstacles course, gone onto the rifle proficiency, passing both, but then it goes back to the start saying I haven't completed anything. Others on the AA3 forum are reporting similar issues, at varying levels of progression through the training.
     
  8. NackaJeem

    NackaJeem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Melbourne - Eastern suburbs
    I pre-loaded the game then, upon it's release, it started "updating" the game again :eek:

    3Gbs later it's still going. Bloody ridiculous. Good thing I run Steamwatch and was funnelling most of it through the GameArena servers.
    Am keeping a VERY close eye on my 12GB monthly limit :)
     
  9. C4

    C4 Retired Captain

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,004
    Likes Received:
    253
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Had lots of problems with training achievements saving after completion. Hopefully they will resolve the auth server issues soon.
     
  10. impulse

    impulse Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Downloaded/installed the public release last night and had the same issues "updating" in Steam as described below. Upon finally loading the game I couldn't create an account - according to the error message the game/account server could not be contacted.

    Typical defence project really - over budget (can't confirm but likely) and well behind schedule! :w
     
  11. Chief

    Chief Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  12. Thermal Ions

    Thermal Ions Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,185
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Central Queensland
    Well that doesn't sound promising
     
  13. Benda

    Benda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    307
    Location:
    NSW
    the last version i had was rubbish tbh...i 'll keep an ear out hoping this version is much better.
     
  14. Bikkies

    Bikkies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,330
    Likes Received:
    141
    Can anyone login yet?
     
  15. Rog69

    Rog69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    UK, Village of the damned, Warwickshire.
    After a lot of messing about trying to get it downloaded and unlocked I managed to create an account, log in and do the assault course but I couldn't get any further because the servers were down. I can't be bothered with any more faffing about so I going to forget about it for a couple of days and see if it's settled down next week.
    There are some posts from the devs over in the Steam forums explaining that they didn't anticipate the demand on the servers and that they are looking into it.
     
  16. Ned

    Ned Public Forum Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,591
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Qld Australia
  17. wHiTeRaSTa

    wHiTeRaSTa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    CoffsCoast
    I had a d/load speed of about 5 kps even after preloading the game last week?? Still was only sitting on 50%. Also seemed to be locking up my Steam interface??It's now sitting in my recycle bin.:? Gone.
     
  18. Mecha-Wombat

    Mecha-Wombat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Likes Received:
    427
    Location:
    In a house in Sydney TOG Member 16343
    I have finally got to blow some stuff up :D
     
  19. Drac

    Drac Squad Officer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    639
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    I can't get past the stupid medical training, for which all you do is hit the spacebar, you can't even walk around, yet somehow I fail it.

    Dumb game.
     
  20. NackaJeem

    NackaJeem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Melbourne - Eastern suburbs
    I had no problems logging in, it even linked my AA v.2 account. Bloody lucky I remembered/guessed the password I suppose. Anyway, I got to the obstacle course and how's this? I ran along and had to turn 90 degrees left but it wouldn't let me use the mouse to "face" the left. I had to use my keyboard to 'strafe' left and only knew I'd come to the end of that turn when I stopped moving left. Same with facing to the right. Weird huh. Even stranger is the fact that I had no problems looking around in any direction with the mouse leading up to this part of the training.
    I might let this one sit happily in the corner while they tune it up.
     

Share This Page