[DONE] Application to join the ranks of the gods*...

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Carby, Feb 22, 2015.

1. Carby

Carby Just Joined

What games.

Mainly looking for casual Mechwarrior Online play.

First machine and/or pen and paper game.
    486dx4. 100Mhz of 486 glory! In 1998 when it was truly outdated. I was a uni student... Before then I played on AppleIIE equivalents, Atari, C64, Nintendo, Megadrive but these all belonged to friends.

Mid 80s to mid 90s pen&paper:
    D&D basic, expert and AD&D2ndEd, Battletech, Shadowrun 1st edition.

Nowadays:
    Shatterzone(oldy but goldy), Mutants&Megaminds among others.

Why do you want to join TOG.
    I am looking for casual play with people who don't expect you to devote your life to it and are mature enough to play at least vaguely as a team.

Playing with others would provide an in-game direction (which faction or planet to play for in CW for example)

If a team play requires I get fragged early then that is the play and that's cool. Just let me get a run every now and again too.

I like finding new and novel ways to do things. I'd be willing to be part of extreme tactical experiments (12xSDR-5D dashing with single LLs!) even if 99% of them fail, all in the name of fun and having those enjoyable moments midgame.

Anything else you'd like to share.
    I love Battletech. I know I am not a world expert at it. I can't afford to be a collector. I just enjoy it. I have original 3025 and 3050 TR. My favourite mech is a classic IS Warhammer though if I could have one in real life I'd blaspheme and want a Warhamer IIC:Smoke Jaguar variant.(And while dreaming hook it and me up with Shadowrun Rigger fitout - I'd happily lose 5 points of essence for it.)

I know mechs are meant to be high profile, slow walking targets with multi-ton computers pointing ridiculously short ranged weaponry but damn whatever deity you hold dear - I love stompy shooty robots!

Geographical location and time often playing