Application to join

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Firedorn, Dec 31, 2007.

1. Firedorn

Firedorn Just Joined

Hi all!

I'm am hereby officially applying to join TOG.

My name is Alex, I live in Montreal, Canada (Eastern). I am 30 years of age. I have brown eyes and hair...ok, wrong type of app.

I am an Application Developper/VP Technologies for a software company I own. I've been dabbling in computers and gaming for the past 18 years. I enjoy gaming, movies, music. Things you do sitting down. I'm married and have 2 (almost 3) kids. Because of all that (work and family), I play whenever I get a chance. My hours are not regular at all.

My first computer game has to be BC's Quest for Tires on the Adam/Coleco computer. My first video game was Pong...a unit my father and I put together when I was a youngling.

I play mostly on the PC, but dabble on my Wii as well. I enjoy RPG, RTS and some FPS games. I miss adventure games (King's Quest anyone?) I suffer from MMOADHD. I play many games at once, especially MMOs. Right now, I have active subs in LOTRO(lifetime), TR and VG. Tamerlan in VG sent me here (thanks for the invite).

I am currently a member of another guild (Order of Laibach) where I joined playing WoW. They have not moved (or ever plan to) to Vanguard. It's a shame since this game has come a long way since release. I have left WoW for the time being, maybe for good, but remain in good standing with them, as I have a lot of personal friends in that guild.

I've been looking for a guild where fun is the main reason for being; a laid back attitude, family friendly, greed-free with just a hint of drama (not too much) :p.

Thanks for taking the time to read my application. I consider myself priviliged to have the chance to join a mature community.

Thanks, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

Firedorn

CAMMO likes this.
  2. N3uRoTiC

N3uRoTiC Retired Captain