Application to Join

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by shadowbolt, Aug 13, 2006.

1. shadowbolt

shadowbolt Well-Known Member

Hello, my name is Steve and I'm a game addict... this is the support group, right? :p

OK formalities first: I have read the AUP and FAQ, I hereby declare that I am over 25 (by 5 years, in fact) and I accept the T&C of TOG.

So what you want to know?

Games first - I'm a serial gamer, I play both online and offline PC games, as well as tabletop wargames and RPGs. Currently I'm torturing (read: DMing) a group of 5 fine players in D&D3.5, maintaining around 11 active characters on WoW, and still blowing up the bad guys in several others. Itching for NWN2 to arrive, I even signed on for the toolkit Beta test, but am yet to learn of my fate (I HOPE I get accepted!). I play a LOT of WoW, I'm on two servers - on one of them (Lothar) I'm an officer in the guild "Templar Crusaders" and have L60 raider. On Proudmoore I'm still getting off the ground. Roster is below.

Personally, well, you have my name already. Character/Server roster for WoW is below. I'm from Melbourne, Australia, I work IT technical and I terrorize the streets on my motorcycle at every given opportunity (actually I ride like an old woman according to my mates, but I still love it). I'm also a huge OotS & Monty Python fan, so if you ever have the misfortune to talk to me online, you can expect plenty of silliness and a few quotes.

Hopefully you will see fit to include me in TOG. But just in case its still marginal, let me Inspire you with Competance... sign, sign, sign, sign me up to your group! :p

Cheers!

(see, one OotS joke already...)

World of Warcraft Roster (if you see me around, drop me a line. Always happy to help out with quests or just trade witty banter)

Server: Lothar