Beginner's Guide to the TOG FTB/MindCrack Server (Mindcrack Server no longer used)

Discussion in 'Minecraft (Public)' started by Obsi, Jan 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    The server seems to have gone to sleep, anyone able to wake it back up?


    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
  2. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    Thankfully i dont have any mo'creature pets but i think the wild spawns were causing my world tick error. My error started at night ingame and i was able to log in after a couple attempts during the daytime. So guess whatever it was caught fire and died.

    On same but seperate note i keep seeing some mob as a litter box lol. I tried to get it to kill me but a creeper came along and stole its thunder so i wasnt able to see which mob it was. Oh and a horse killed me while it was invisible.
     
  3. Emeraldknight

    Emeraldknight Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Gympie, QLD, AUS
    I think shes had a heart attack and we need some paddles....
     
  4. Sorontar

    Sorontar Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10,570
    Likes Received:
    519
    Location:
    Melbourne (+10 GMT)
    100% cpu usage but non-responsive. The machine load was okay. Applied the paddles and it is back and kicking.

    I wonder what is the equivalent to DRABCD for computers.
     
  5. Obsi

    Obsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Melbourne
  6. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    Obsi that is how I've had the files since i first started playing on the server. The error was an actual mo' creatures error.


    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
  7. Sorontar

    Sorontar Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10,570
    Likes Received:
    519
    Location:
    Melbourne (+10 GMT)
    Nothing has changed in that respect in the server. Strange.

    Sorontar
     
  8. Obsi

    Obsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I was getting the tick error in a mo creatures entity on my home server (usually a "throwable rock" which I didn't even know existed)
     
  9. Cheith

    Cheith Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO, USA
    Interestingly enough I had never seen these errors, and just got one, and I have moved the mods to the coremods and mods folders respectively. I am moving GUI API, Mo creatures and custom spawner back to instmods to see if that helps.
    PS: the error was caused by a crocodile spawning in my case.
     
  10. Obsi

    Obsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ok, my horses all turned into turkeys.... so I've moved my mods back into the "instmods" folder and they are all back to being horses again....

    So that was obviously the problem. But if they are in the "instmods" folder, it won't load when I connect to a home server, which is weird.... but given it was too laggy for my home server anyway, I guess I won't be able to run it anyway.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  11. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    my flying horse thingiy has also turned into a turkey and my console is being spammed with mo' creature errors when ever i access a gui( like a chest or machine) something about crocadiles.

    Real weird. [​IMG]

    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  12. Irimar

    Irimar Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,029
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Greenfield, MA USA
    kill -9
     
  13. Sorontar

    Sorontar Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10,570
    Likes Received:
    519
    Location:
    Melbourne (+10 GMT)
    That is the final "D". What about the DRABC?

    Sorontar
    ps. for those who don't know, this D stands for defibrillator
     
  14. Obsi

    Obsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Melbourne
    lol!
     
  15. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    The turkey has a soft saddle atleast.

    As a follow up this is what my console is being spammed with 20 times a second or so.


    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException: java.lang.Byte cannot be cast to java.lang.Integer
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at mj.c(SourceFile:96)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at drzhark.mocreatures.MoCEntityAnimal.getEdad(MoCEntityAnimal.java:128)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at drzhark.mocreatures.client.MoCRenderCrocodile.stretch(MoCRenderCrocodile.java:113)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at drzhark.mocreatures.client.MoCRenderCrocodile.a(MoCRenderCrocodile.java:41)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at bcj.a(SourceFile:68)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at drzhark.mocreatures.client.MoCRenderCrocodile.a(MoCRenderCrocodile.java:27)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at bcj.a(SourceFile:17)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at bbu.a(RenderManager.java:302)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at bbu.a(RenderManager.java:271)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at bav.a(RenderGlobal.java:490)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at ban.a(EntityRenderer.java:1131)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at ban.b(EntityRenderer.java:974)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.J(Minecraft.java:882)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:771)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException
    2013-03-16 12:16:56 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException
    2013-03-16 12:16:57 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException
    2013-03-16 12:16:57 [INFO] [STDERR] java.lang.ClassCastException


    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
  16. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    Hmmmm, I'm getting a world tick error again everytime i try to log in.

    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] t: Exception in world tick
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.l(Minecraft.java:1888)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.J(Minecraft.java:846)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:771)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.EntitySpawnPacket.execute(EntitySpawnPacket.java:175)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.FMLNetworkHandler.handleFMLPacket(FMLNetworkHandler.java:102)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.FMLNetworkHandler.handlePacket250Packet(FMLNetworkHandler.java:67)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at ayh.a(NetClientHandler.java:1478)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at di.a(SourceFile:59)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at com.mumfrey.liteloader.core.HookPluginChannels.a(HookPluginChannels.java:99)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at cg.b(TcpConnection.java:454)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at ayh.d(NetClientHandler.java:240)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at ayp.b(WorldClient.java:92)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.l(Minecraft.java:1872)
    2013-03-16 14:40:55 [INFO] [STDERR] ... 3 more


    Any ideas?

    Interestingly enough Cnafe and Ek came and loaded the chunck (my spawn house) and i could log in.

    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  17. DarkDuck

    DarkDuck Guardian Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    247
    ok where is your gui mod installed? instmods or core mods? tif it's in the inst mods folder try moving it to your coremods folder
     
  18. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    I have all the mods installed in proper places yall have said. I actually havent changed this install at all since i started on the FTB server, this is just something that has been happening to me since server has come back online. I was just kicked off again with world tick error just as night was coming i believe.

    Edit: OKay to be clear i had the mods in the folders the FTB beginner guide here tells me to put them. I just did as Obsi mentioned and put them all in the instmods folder and i was now able to sign on.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  19. Gedarn

    Gedarn Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Earth... sometimes
    Thanks for trying but unfortunately that isn't the problem Duck; Obsi suggested that a few posts above but I have the mods in their correct folders.
    I've logged into a few other servers with the Direwolf20 pack sans mo' creatures and have no errors.

    I've deleted and reinstalled/downloaded FTB and the extra mods but no success yet.

    Aveege is having similar problems with the console being spammed with class exceptions errors.



    Gedarn
    aka Scataboens
     
  20. Obsi

    Obsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Melbourne
    A reminder....

    As it says in the OP... If you use this sheep farm - you are NOT to breed the sheep!!!

    For some reason, even if you feed wheat to 2 of the same coloured sheep in the pen, the offspring usually comes out as a colour for a different pen. This mucks up the colour coding for the pens, and in some cases (the magenta/purple and the blue/cyan) it is difficult to see the differences.

    I don't want to have to keep sorting them out when people breed them. Don't do it!

    If you need more wool than the sheep give you - wait...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page