Can grandmothers be gamers?

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by serene, Apr 20, 2007.

1. serene

serene Just Joined

Hi, I am female, german, married to a brit and spend years in NZ
    and am now living again in germany. Oh, am a midwife by trade.
    To stay on this side of sanity started gaming 2 years ago after son nr 3 showed me some stuff. He now wishes he hadnt :)
    Have several chars, some of them end game in WOW, but taking a break from it as the game has started to become depressive after TBC. Wow players will
    know what I am talking about. A game should remain fun imo.
    Am now dabbling in LOTRO and need mature contacts, getting a bit lonely in there.
    Vital statistics are only given out to family:)
    Will this do for an application?

2. eesx

eesx Active Member

Greetings! Our friends in the admin department are a bit finicky about you adding;
    You are 25 years of age or older.
    You have read our AUP and FAQ and agree to it's terms and conditions.

I think it would be pretty tough to be a granny under 25...(attempts to work out the math) ...but so I don't have to strain my brain, its worth just tossing it in :)

Otherwise...glad you found us! I can understand where you're coming from with WoW...I felt a bit burnt out a while ago. LOTRO has been getting a pretty strong following recently, so you should find yourself right at home :)

3. CannonFodda

CannonFodda Retired Administrator

4. Liesse

Liesse Getting Started

Welcome to TOG!

I'm glad you want to join us in Middle Earth. Once an admin grants you acccess to the rest of the site, do drop by this thread in the LOTRO forum and add your character to the list. We'll get you an invite into the Kinship as soon as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you in game!

"Gramdmother Goblin-Slayer" has a rather nice ring to it, doesn't it? :D

5. serene

serene Just Joined

oops

1. You are over 25 years of age? I sure am, twice....sigh