EQ original

Discussion in 'Free to grind' started by tlbww, Mar 3, 2012.

1. tlbww

tlbww Getting Started

F2P with only a handful of restrictions.

Myself and a few other people are running on the Trakanon server. It's low population, but we are running the PoTime stages, which means you can experience the game content.

Last edited: Apr 9, 2013
  2. Medrall

Medrall Active Member

I started playing again last month and I really enjoy it.
    But I'm on the Al'Kabor MAC server (AKA: PoP server) which is 100% free since last month after SOE first said they were going to shut down the server for good in MArch and then the whole eq community went mad and you could even find news about it all over the net and SOE finally decided to cancel the shutdown and made it free for all.
    The community there is really great :)

3. Malkar

Malkar Just Joined

Was thinking of giving this a go. I never played back in the day but heard good things. Not so sure about the amount of restrictions on f2p and im not really prepared to sub. Also I have a macbook and a desktop pc so if i do decide to play should i get eqmac or the normal version? what is the difference? Does eqmac have the same f2p restrictions?

Last edited: May 28, 2012
  4. tlbww

tlbww Getting Started

EQmac is fully f2p with 0 restrictions. If you can play the game, I would recommend that b/c of that lack of restrictions. I want to see if I can someone go to that version.

I have eq installed, but with how it pretty much forces you to play the new zones, all of my knowledge of lvling, equipts, and party location is thrown out the window. That, and the game really hasn't changed a bit with other better looking games out there that are a bit more user friendly. IDK if I'm up for MMOwork again.

5. tlbww

tlbww Getting Started

So i'm in it a bit more for the long term. In the progressive guild on Trak.