[DONE] G'day

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Flashman440, Sep 21, 2015.

1. Flashman440

Flashman440 Getting Started

Hello everyone!
    Flashman440 is the handle I took on when I started gaming and that was it. Sir Harry Paget Flashman was the bully in Tom Browns school days and was the antihero in a series of novels by George McDonald Fraser.
    He is a flawed soldier, a scoundrel and a coward so I liked how it fitted caus I was a crap player and if I did any good it was more luck than skill. (only an average player now but enjoy playing and improving) The 440 is from the 440 Chrysler engine used in the Jensen Interceptor car which I lusted after for a bit.

I am interested in FPS games mostly, BF4, Insurgency, but lately CSGO which is the reason you find me here. I started playing CSGO to improve my aim and general game sense and have got a bit hooked on it. I have been taking it a bit more seriously and seeing as friends I played BF4 with are not interested in it, I have been solo queing competitive. Some games are great but some are not; and tonight I got stuck with a greifer and it was the tipping point.
    I have played against TOG members in BF3 and 4 and have admired the way the guys played together and also was impressed by the numbers that would be there most nights. I hope I should be able to find someone near my level or willing to play with a gold nova skrub so I can try and improve my game. My steam and origin name are Flashman440.