[DONE] Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by PradaLlama, Sep 21, 2018.

1. PradaLlama

PradaLlama Getting Started

Hi Everyone

I’d like to introduce myself to the forums.

My real name is Kevin. I’m Scottish. I’m 47 and have been married for 12 years. I have two boys of 3 and 7 years old. So gaming time for me is at a premium. I tend to play late evening or early morning.

I have been playing video games since I was 12 years old when I got a spectrum for my birthday. I played Manic Miner for months until I finished it. Of course those were the days when jumps had to be pixel perfect and there was no saving the game.

I have owned most consoles as well as pcs and my all time favourite games are Manic Miner, Knight Lore, Pro Evo, Street Fighter 2, Morrowind, Skyrim, Bioshock, Halo 1 (for campaign)and Halo 2 and 3 (for multiplayer) and The Witcher series.

Currently I am a PC player and playing The Witcher 3, Skyrim, Divinity Original Sin, Doom and Destiny 2

My fave game just now is Destiny 2 (PC) and being a Halo fan I guess it’s obvious I’d enjoy Destiny.

Anyways, the reason I have signed up is because I really don’t get much opportunity to play online and most of my friends who do still play are Xbox players. So it’s tough to meet like minded people that are more mature to talk about games and play a community based game like Destiny.

Anyway I’m sure I’ve bored you all enough. I look forward to meeting people on the forums and discussing my passion for games.

Many Thanks

2. Shrubbo

Shrubbo Captain Sparkles Staff Member Moderator

Dude I started laughing because I just finished watching a Scottish woman trying to get Alexa to work. Best... accent... ever :D

Congratulations! You have past our stringent don't die before 25 application requirement and have made it into TOG.