Is TOG Neverwinter dead? Something better?

Discussion in 'MMORPG Games: The Realms' started by Concord, Mar 4, 2015.

1. Concord

Concord Just Joined

Hiya,

Just joined TOG, with a view to joining their Neverwinter online guild.
    However, I can hear crickets chirping in the NW section.
    Is it a goner?

I only recently got a decent computer and some data cabing put into the house, so although I'm a veteran gamer, I've only recently taken the leap into MMO's.

Am I kicking a dead horse with Neverwinter?
    Am I missing out on far better MMO's out there?
    The only other one I've dabbled a bit with is DayZ, but it too leaves a bit to be desired.

2. The Horror

The Horror Active Member

I dont know how active the Neverwinter section is, so I will leave it to them to fill you in. I only played the game for a day and I wasnt overly impressed. Its a shame because the tie-in to the D&D tabletop game campaigns are very appealing.

In regards to other MMOs: yes there are amazing games out there, and a huge active presence from TOG across them.

Right now I can recommend the following:

Star Wars: The Old Republic - free to play, lots of TOG members active, character driven story second to none. Its a Bioware game, so if you have played Mass Effect or Knights of the Old Republic then you know what sort of experience you are in for. You will have your own ship, your own companions, your own storyline, all fully voiced with awesome camera angles throughout every conversation.

Guild Wars 2 - buy to play game, no membership fee. This is the ultimate casual MMO. Name the top ten things that annoy you about an MMO, and chances are this game wont have those things in them. Hate picking up and turning in quests? Hate that money and bank are separate between characters? Hate that you outlevel content and there is no point redoing it? Hate the gear grind in every game? You wont find any of those problems in this game. The list goes on and on. This is one top notch game.