PS3: Lego Starwars III games not recognised....

Discussion in 'Console Talk (Public)' started by Ulric, Mar 25, 2012.

  1. Ulric

    Ulric Assume a Can Opener TOG Shadow Ops

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19,338
    Likes Received:
    3,032
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Our Lego Star Wars III game went missing, we turned the house over looking for it. I think it may have "Accidently" gone home with one of his friends.

    Anyway as my lad was really wanting to play it I got a replacement pre-owned disk to replace it.

    Unfortunately the replacement game doesn't recognise the 73% completion that my lad had done in the game so far and he has had to go back to the start.

    The saved game data is there, but SW III doesn't recognise it.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. George

    George Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,423
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Hey Ulric you've turned Red mate. Congrats, although i suspect it just means an increased workload.

    Just on your gaming issue, what console is it on? not that it would give me a clue on what's wrong, but it will probably help the guru's in here :)

    I have 2 PSN's and i've logged onto the wrong one by mistake and thought i deleted my saved games. hehehe, but that says more about me than in anyway helping you mate.
     
    Ulric likes this.
  3. Cindax

    Cindax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Likes Received:
    212
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    You may remember how you could delete the last few lines in a .doc file to reset some of the saved hidden formatting?
    Well maybe you have a similar thing with the save file and you could try to 'reset' it with a back up or copy to another device, delete the original and then returning the backup.
     
  4. Chief

    Chief Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    If it's PS3 it's most likely regions. Although the games are region free the save files aren't, saves will only work with games that match its region.

    If both copies are from the same country then I have no idea.
     
  5. Ulric

    Ulric Assume a Can Opener TOG Shadow Ops

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19,338
    Likes Received:
    3,032
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Yes its a PS3.

    Both the original game and this game are Region 4, no additional install was needed to get it to run.

    I tried copying the save file to a different user account and still that is not recognised.

    The log on is via the same PSN and same account on the PS3.

    Looks like he is going to have to play it through again.
     
    George likes this.

Share This Page