Looking to Join TOG / CoD

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Creed, May 9, 2005.

1. Creed

Creed Just Joined

I'd only just purchased CoD a few days ago (sorry I didn't buy United Offensive just yet). Although I'm new to first person shooters, I'm no stranger of online gaming; your policies are exactly the sort of thing I'm looking for in a group (as I get annoyed at smart mouthed kids who'd never dream of saying to me in person what they get away with online).

I'm 42 (so I passed 25 yrs of age about 17 yrs ago - about the same age as my oldest son, by the strangest coincidence). I'm not so much interested in playing in league play or sanctioned matches as much as I'm just a person that likes to play the game with others that happen to share many of the same views.

Thanks in advance for your considering my request to join.

PS - Did I mention that I've read the FAQ and AUP and understand them both and agree to abide by them always (so help me God?) :D

2. Creed

Creed Just Joined

Apologies

Sorry to trouble you fellers - I'd like to go ahead and rescind my request. I think I'll need much more practice before asking to join - you've got a good group of excellent players and I'm not in the same caliber. If an admin could please go ahead and remove my profile, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks though for referring me to the website. You guys are really well organized.

3. GEEZA

GEEZA Retired Advisor

Hey Creed, Just seen your request...

MATE!!! you are what we're looking for.

We're not a ability group...We've got a squad that plays just for fun. This sounds like what you need. We've got dedicated gaming servers where you'll always be welcome and Team Speak where you can talk while gaming with us. Reconsider and come in and have a look before deciding to call it off.

If you want any more info or just want to say hi...You can email me on lee@grafficjam.com.au or Personal message me by clicking on the PM box under my signature.

4. ContraVersE