[DONE] Membership/IIntro

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Evandis, Jan 14, 2018.

1. Evandis

Evandis Getting Started

Greetings fellow gamers!

My name is Michael and I have been playing games in one fashion or another since about 1975ish.. I turn 50 this year in March but am still going strong. I started out with Good ole Dungeons and Dragons (the original) which was hosted by our Middle School history teacher after school! I have been hooked with gaming ever since. I have played World of Warcraft on and off since its inception. I started out online in its very early stages playing text based games like Gemstone III and paying huge amounts of money on those initial dialup internet charges! I am NOT good at twitch type games or shooters and don't really enjoy them at all. I enjoy strategy games like Starcraft but always end up back at Word of Warcraft it seems.

I came back to WoW about 6 months ago after a bit of a Layoff and am enjoying it immensely once again. I was on an EU server as I served in the military for 10 years overseas and when I came back to the States I just never changed. Well now I wanted to just get back around my own time zone so bit the bullet and transferred to a US server where I had to start entirely from scratch.

I was scrolling thru possible guilds available on my server (Runetotem) and saw the guild Titans of Gore and was intrigued. I find myself really not enjoying the ramblings of SOME of the younger generation screaming and acting the way they do at times. I know it comes with the gaming now days for the most part but I am a pretty chill guy, I enjoy challenging play like Mythic+ and Raiding, but don't enjoy drama or freaking out and screaming etc that comes along with seemingly some of the younger generation.

I think thats about it, don't want to write a book about myself. Ex Military man now a mailman who retires in about 6 years looking for a place to call home online and in the game of WoW.

Thanks for the consideration!