Membership request

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Larz, May 31, 2004.

1. Larz

Larz Getting Started

Hi, my name is Larry, I go by Larz. I found you guys when doing a google search trying to figure out wich healers work the best. I logged in, talked to Melinar for a bit and he told me to post here.
    I'm a physician in the Los Angeles area, 34, divorced, no kids, live the bachelor's lifestyle with my good friend and roomamte and spend too much time playing video games.
    I played AC1 for a couple of years, got to level 51, played AC2 when it came out, didn't really like it. Played DaOC for 6 months and got frustrated with the game mechanics and haven't played any MMORPG's for about a year now. I am definitely hooked on the rpg/treadmill style and recently played Star Wars KOTOR, but with the lack of human element, it is pretty boring when you're not in the thick of battle and now that I have finished it, I don't feel the urge to replay the same plot.
    So, here I am. I got Lin II last week, played on the Erica server as an elf warrior to 16, and a human mage to 9, dabbled in the orcs, looked at the dwarves run speed and wrinkled my nose. I ran around, learned the mechanics, got a pet, got ganked by some kids that kept KS'ing me and kept hiting me while in battle and when I attacked him back, his 3 buddies gang banged me. What was even worse is that they trash talked me for 10 minutes before they even started KS'ing me. :evil:
    I was already frustrated with the downtime I was having with my future ranger and was thinking of making a more group oriented character, but couldn't bear the thought of spending all my time grouped with some l33t d00ds. That's when I found you guys.