New Member poida80

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by poida80, Jan 15, 2008.

1. poida80

poida80 Guest

Hello All,
    I just joined so here is my intro... :) My handle is poida80 which i got from Eric Banas character of the same name as my really name is Peter. I live in Brisbane. I've been playing video games for 25 years now starting with the atari and commodore vic20 when I was 4 and just can't seem to stop. :D I've been fortunate enough to have enjoyed most systems over the years with the exception of only 3 that i can think of...My favorite types of games are ,well, just about anything really though i don't really enjoy rts as I find them far to involved these days and therefore not a lot of fun.
    Currently I pwn a 360, pc and wii, however I am going to start putting together a retro-console arcade in my home much to my darling wifes displeasure lol which is (hopefully) going to be all consoles from the Atari up. :p
    My current favorite games are Oblivion, CoD4, Any Spiderman game, Red Steel and the Orange Box

I heard about this site on Good Game and have wanted to investigate it for some time...i currently post on their forums (AllSchoolGamer) but wanted to post somewhere where people were more my age, who grew up with gaming, and hopefully therefor had a greater appreciation for them instead of just looking for the next big flashier title and completely rejecting the previous version because "the graphics were dated". Plus a relaxed place where I can play and enjoy games..the younger generation take it far far too seriously.
    However the 1 online exception I found was Team Fortress 2 because you can play in rooms where the score isnt added to your 360 stats so people seem to have more fun with it and don't care too much about winning or losing (i dont lose often but no score seems to mean friendlier comp.)