Power Armour Collection - Post your pics

Discussion in 'Fallout 4 (Public)' started by Binary-Ninja, Nov 18, 2015.

  1. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums
    I assembled all of mine at sanctuary for a photoshoot .. let us know what you have to date ..

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ancient_One

    Ancient_One Console Manager Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    9,199
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Sydney (Australia)
    So......has this game turned into something which is all about the Power Armour?

    Disappointed a little they went a specific way with the game.
     
  3. Bru1zer

    Bru1zer Guardian Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Sydney
    I may have got a bit carried away.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums
    Never played previous fallout titles so not sure what you mean.. But you can only operate one at a time and you do have to find the others .. BoS gave me two of them ..

    The problem is no matter how many of them you have, you still have to repair or mod your suits.. i really only use the X-01 and even then you cant use it in all situations .. I am going to concentrate on that and mod it to its max when i get the materials.


    OMG are you serious or what ..
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2015
  5. Ulric

    Ulric Assume a Can Opener TOG Shadow Ops

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19,335
    Likes Received:
    3,027
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    This looks like a steam punk version of Ironman...
     
  6. r8response

    r8response Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,166
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    No.


    The use of Power Armour is entirely optional. Apart from using it near the start of the game, I have yet to use any of the Armour I've collected in combat.
     
  7. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums
    I used it when i thought it was needed but cant detail when , where , why as it would be a spoiler for others and also same applies to a few places you need to go but the armour cant go there ..
     
  8. Ancient_One

    Ancient_One Console Manager Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    9,199
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Sydney (Australia)
    Thanks. Was getting a little disheartened I might have to leave my sniping ways and turn to the heavy hitter squad.

    For the record I gave it to my son to play through first. Still finishing off Assassins, ESO, Destiny stuff.
     
  9. Chief

    Chief Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I dumped mine in the middle of nowhere when the first core ran out, haven't touched any since. It's never been my style.
     
  10. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums
    AO i stil snipe and use laser or 44 pistol etc... Once i got my HAZMAT suit you don't even need armour in the glowing sea .. really for the big boss fights i think
     
  11. DarkDuck

    DarkDuck Guardian Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5,247
    Likes Received:
    247
    my 5 son to be 6 (ran out of ammo)

    [​IMG]

    oh and she claims not to be a synth

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  12. LavaCaverns

    LavaCaverns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Not including the starting power armour, found 2 sets of T45 and half a raider set within 2hours of starting a new game.

    Honestly 3 and half sets in 2 hours!?!?

    And i am not doing a power armour play through now...

    Have to collect them of coarse because they are there :p
     
  13. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums

    Yeah know the feeling ... Today i went out to explore the rest of the FALLOUT 4 map , More so to pop up icons for fast travel destinations later on in my game and wasn't interested in power armour etc..

    So i traveled down west side of map as close to the edges as possible to see if i could find any places left undiscovered then i found a blood bank still full to the roof of health packs and blood .. Also found another power armour it was a full T45 in a cage you needed to unlock ...

    I will also collect them but i am more interested in using my newly acquired Deathclaw Gauntlet which is far more fun and pretty dam powerful
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  14. Thymos

    Thymos Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3,444
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Never really used power armor in the games, but I am liking the changes they have made to make it so that power armor is like a vehicle, not just clothing.
     
  15. LavaCaverns

    LavaCaverns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    found another set of T60 and another cpl pieces of raider armour.

    Going full sneak and i pick up all this?!?!

    its not fair.

    In my power armour run couldn't find enough and now this?
     
  16. dday_0612

    dday_0612 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    California
    I personally don't like the power armor, so other than the 1 mission to introduce the player to it at the very beginning, I have NEVER worn it. I am a stealthy sniper, so it doesn't fit my playstyle.

    35 hours in, not used at all.

    So, I don't think you need to play with it at all :)
     
  17. Shorttempered

    Shorttempered Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    Im glad to hear it isnt really needed. I havent used it yet either
     
  18. Binary-Ninja

    Binary-Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    19,574
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    Location:
    On my Mac in TOG Forums
    If you have some heavy weapons missiles or fat man then you should be able to handle the harder targets
     
  19. Purg

    Purg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,680
    Likes Received:
    398
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Same. So far I've done without it and I think I have about 5 suits laying around at various places at Level 24. If I do find a mission that I can't complete, I won't hesitate to head back and strap one of them on.
     

Share This Page