Release Date - PST timezone?

Discussion in 'Elder Scrolls Online (Public)' started by BishopNZ, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. BishopNZ

    BishopNZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Hey all,

    Anyone know what "time" the game goes live?

    I know it is going live April 4th, with a 5 day headstart for preorders, so going live March 31st.

    However, I'm wondering what time it goes live.

    Any ideas? Midnight March 31st PST?
     
  2. OzzieWorm

    OzzieWorm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    28
    Often it's a midnight thing, but I don't believe it's been announced yet.

    Hold your horses and worry on that in a month. :)
     
  3. joeshmoe554

    joeshmoe554 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    If I had to make a guess, it would be midnight EST March 31st, (3/30 9PM PST) given Bethesda and Zenimax are both located on the East Coast. Though so far I have been unable to find any confirmation regarding a start time.
     
  4. Thymos

    Thymos Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3,444
    Likes Received:
    257
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    It will be March 30.

    They are giving a 5 day early access. So that will be 5 days before March 4. That makes March 30, 31 + April 1, 2, 3
     
  5. Wabbajack

    Wabbajack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    I forget exactly, but the last beta weekend kicked off at around 7 or 8 am here in NZ.
     
  6. Sloffe

    Sloffe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Melbourne
    There's a small patch for the client (approx 50mb) available. I'd recommend firing it up prior to the weekend just in case there's any more last minute patches.
     
  7. Dolnor

    Dolnor Bane of Crickets

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    526
    Location:
    San Diego, CA, USA
    Don't forget to check the ESO Patcher. At this time, I am getting a 2.1 gig update on the North American Beta Server...which is strange since betas are over. They will probably be converting this server into the North American Live MegaServer...hence the current update.

    My line of thinking is... Why wait until the March 30 Early Access to start updating...when everyone else are also updating. This will slow down the content update push to our computers...and can even cause link-drops and slow patching!

    So keep checking the Patcher all the way until early release/live release!

    UPDATE: The Patcher just added another 2.0 gigs onto the Patch...making it a total of 4.1 gigs!

    TQQdles™
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2014
  8. Dolnor

    Dolnor Bane of Crickets

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    526
    Location:
    San Diego, CA, USA
    Per the official ESO Help Support page...
    TQQdles™
     
  9. Malakisidious

    Malakisidious Guild Officer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Florida
    North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
    UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
    Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
    Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

    There ya go Bishop!
     
  10. Malakisidious

    Malakisidious Guild Officer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Florida
    North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
    UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
    Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
    Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th
     
  11. Sloffe

    Sloffe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Melbourne
    April 4th is actually a friday not thursday.
     

Share This Page