[SOF2] ROCmod on OzForces server!!

Discussion in 'Shooter Games: The Range' started by Ned, Jun 27, 2004.

  1. Ned

    Ned Public Forum Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    288
    Location:
    Qld Australia

    This is a great Mod, includes things like Unreal Tournament voice sounds.

    STEP_1 - create a rocmod folder in Program Files/SOF2
    STEP_2 - download clint version and add to rocmod folder
    ->http://rocmod.rocclan.com/viewtopic.php?t=662.
    STEP_3 - download sound pack and add to rocmod folder
    ->http://www.sof2velocity.com/files/sounds/BAD_Soundpack_945.zip.
    STEP_4 - copy sof2mp.cfg from osp folder and paste in rocmod folder.


    Check it out guys it's great. As long as there is a spam limit on the voice commands it's a lot of fun. I've been playing this Mod for a long time on USA servers so I'm glad it's hit Australia... hopefully it's here to stay.

    OzForces ROCmod IP - 203.17.15.213:20200


    :)
     
  2. Tryhard

    Tryhard Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Adelaide/Australia
    ROC MOD

    GOT IT ALL SET UP WORKS GET AND LUV THE BOT WHEN THEY TURN UP
     
  3. Ned

    Ned Public Forum Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    288
    Location:
    Qld Australia
    Added step_4
     
  4. Mad

    Mad Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    I had a quick game this morning on the Internode server running the ROCmod.

    The gameplay still feel the same, it has additional voice commands and new medals awarded in the end. What are the other new features introduced by ROCmod?
     
  5. Ned

    Ned Public Forum Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    288
    Location:
    Qld Australia
    Mainly admin stuff... easier to work with apparently. eg. Internode has reduced the power of the shottie.

    btw, you can turn off the voice commands if they get annoying :)
     

Share This Page